Nudge: Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness

RECOMMENDED

by Richard H. Thaler and Cass R. Sunstein

Nudge is about choices—how we make them and how we're led to make better ones. Authors Richard H. Thaler and Cass R. Sunstein offer a new perspective on how to prevent the countless bad mistakes we make in our lives—including ill-advised personal investments, consumption of unhealthy foods, neglect of our natural resources, and other numerous bad decisions regarding health care, our families, and education. Citing decades of cutting-edge behavioral science research, they demonstrate that sensible “choice architecture” can successfully nudge people toward the best decision without restricting their freedom of choice. In the tradition of The Tipping Point and Freakonomics, Nudge is straightforward, informative, and entertaining—a must-read for anyone interested in our individual and collective well-being.

Buy from Amazon

Description

New York Times bestseller
Named a Best Book of the Year by The Economist and the Financial Times

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This